Meet the Speakers Richard Fidler is a well-known Australian ABC radio presenter and comedian, specialising in musical comedy. Fidler is best known for his hour-long interview program, Conversations with Richard Fidler heard weekly on ABC Local Radio nationwide. Professor Ian Frazer AC is a Scottish-born Australian scientist and founding CEO and Director of Research of the Translational Research Institute (Australia). In parallel with researchers at the National Cancer Institute, Georgetown University and University of Rochester, Frazer and his colleagues developed and patented the basic technology behind the HPV vaccine against cervical cancer, now marketed asGardasil and Cervarix; which was the second cancer preventing vaccine, and the first vaccine designed to prevent a cancer. John Hockenberry is a three-time Peabody Award winner, four-time Emmy Award winner, and Dateline NBC correspondent. Hockenberry has broad experience as a journalist and commentator for more than two decades, and is the anchor of the public radio show The Takeaway on WNYC and PRI. He has reported from all over the world, in virtually every medium, having anchored programs for network, cable, and radio. Hockenberry is a noted presenter and moderator at conferences such as TED, Aspen Ideas, and the World Science Festival. Simon Kyaga is an attending physician in psychiatry at Lidingö Affektiva Mottagning, and researcher at the Karolinska Institutet in Stockholm.  After meeting several patients with exceptional creative talent, he became increasingly interested in the ancient myth of a close relationship between genius and madness. Priyamvada Natarajan is a professor in the Departments of Astronomy and Physics at Yale University. Natarajans research is focused on exotica in the universedark matter, dark energy, and black holes. She is noted for her key contributions to two of the most challenging problems in cosmology: mapping the distribution of dark matter and tracing the growth history of black holes. Her work using gravitational lensing has provided a deeper understanding of the granularity of dark matter in clusters of galaxies and offers a novel way to unravel the nature of dark matter. She also works on the assembly and accretion history of black holes. Deeply invested in the public dissemination of science and a fervent proponent of numerical literacy, she is also a published poet. Along with her academic position at Yale, Natarajan holds the Sophie and Tycho Brahe Professorship at the Dark Center, Niels Bohr Institute in Copenhagen, Denmark. Kyaga was part of the research group that in 2012 presented the largest study ever on the association between creativity and psychiatric disorder Julienne Stroeve studies the decline of the Arctic Sea ice cover with the goal of understanding how a seasonally ice-free Arctic will impact climate in the Northern Hemisphere. She is a research scientist with the National Snow and Ice Data Center in Colorado and specializes in reading data gathered by satellite and other remote measuring tools. Julienne Stroeve appears with thanks to the Department of Environment and Heritage Protection. She has participated in several field campaigns in Greenland and the Arctic to validate various geophysical parameters retrieved from spacecraft such as sea ice concentration, surface temperature and surface reflectivity. Dr. Stroeve holds a PhD in Geography from the University of Colorado where she focused on surface energy balance studies of the Greenland ice sheet using satellite imagery. involving more than 1 million Swedish patients. Dr Andrew 'Andy' Thomas is an Australian-born NASA astronaut and the first Australian to fly in space. He has flown four space shuttle missions, including two flights to assist in the assembly of the International Space Station. During one of those flights he completed a six and half hour space walk to install components on the outside of the station. He has also completed a long duration space flight having lived on the Russian Mir space station for 20 weeks. Dr. Thomas is a trained astronaut and cosmonaut and aerospace engineer. He graduated from the University of Adelaide with first class honours in Mechanical Engineering and also completed a Ph.D in Mechanical Engineering at the University of Adelaide.